Welcome to 2012!  Although the school year is far from over, there are some new adventures around the corner that I’m looking forward to – namely, I’m in the process of integrating inquiry learning into my classroom.  By next January my classroom could/should be a totally different learning environment – that is, if the world doesn’t implode first!  I’ve done some initial research on inquiry learning and my first thought is that using inquiry as the basis for learning might be the most meaningful, authentic, and effective way for me to teach.  The BC Ministry of Education seems to agree.

As I start on this journey, I hope to document my findings and learnings along the way.  I’m excited about where the road might lead and what new pathways this adventure will open up!  Please feel free to offer your own insights, thoughts and questions and hopefully we can learn from each other!

